Australian Dollar Recovery • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Tue 11:45PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney11:45PM Tue19°
Melbourne11:45PM Tue12°
Brisbane11:45PM Tue23°
Perth9:45PM Tue14°
Adelaide11:15PM Tue
Hobart11:45PM Tue12°
Canberra11:45PM Tue11°
Darwin11:15PM Tue28°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Australian Dollar Recovery

30 April 2020 by News Desk

Australian Dollar has recovered well and remains strong against other major currencies despite market turbulence caused by the coronavirus.

It’s been a very turbulent time for global currencies recently, particularly the Australian dollar against the US Dollar.

Despite steep losses in March the swift action taken by the Australian government in response to the virus has seen a strengthening of the Australian dollar, which hit a six-week high this week at 0.6535.

Worldwide, countries are seeking to re-open their economies to re-ignite trade and commerce. An economy that is able to open quicker than other countries builds strength and confidence in its local currency.

But as unemployment figures rise and central banks and governments introduce measures to stimulate their economies, the world’s currency markets move quickly in response.

Australian Dollar Recovery

The Australian dollar is currently showing encouraging recovery against the US dollar, so now could be a good time to consider fixing your rate for a future transfer need.

If your goal is to protect your own money or company earnings from unnecessary foreign exchange losses, you could consider a Forward Contract.

This achieves rate certainty over a predetermined period of time and the ability to predict your profitability.

World stock markets surged overnight as encouraging news for an experimental COVID-19 treatment helped shrug off bleak US economic data and financial warnings from the US Federal Reserve.

Are you thinking about living and working in Australia? Contact us today – send us your CV, fill out our ‘helpline’ form and we will provide an express eligibility assessment free of charge.

https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/migration/eligibility-enquiry/

Check out our news page for daily updates https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/news



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy