Australia Immigration ‘impacted’ • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Tue 8:55AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney8:55AM Tue17°
Melbourne8:55AM Tue12°
Brisbane7:55AM Tue23°
Perth5:55AM Tue16°
Adelaide8:25AM Tue
Hobart8:55AM Tue10°
Canberra8:55AM Tue12°
Darwin7:25AM Tue26°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Australia Immigration ‘impacted’

29 April 2020 by News Desk

Australia Immigration will be affected by the coronavirus emergency, the Treasury department says.

Australia’s Treasury department says there is likely to be an impact on Australia immigration intake due to the pandemic but it is too early to says exactly what changes may result.

Latest figures from the Australian Bureau of Statistics highlight the importance of migration to the Australian economy.

Through 2018-19, 537,800 overseas migrants arrived while a record 298,200 left.

Australia immigration

Almost two-thirds of the arrivals and 53 per cent of the departures were temporary visa holders.

Of the 239,600 net arrivals, 86,200 people settled in NSW while another 84,500 moved to Victoria.

Melbourne attracted the most migrants, gaining 77,400 people while Sydney was swelled by 73,900

Are you thinking about living and working in Australia? Contact us today – send us your CV, fill out our ‘helpline’ form and we will provide an express eligibility assessment free of charge.

https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/migration/eligibility-enquiry/

Check out our news page for daily updates https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/news



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy