Australia Travel • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Fri 7:00AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney7:00AM Fri14°
Melbourne7:00AM Fri
Brisbane7:00AM Fri16°
Perth5:00AM Fri14°
Adelaide6:30AM Fri
Hobart7:00AM Fri
Canberra7:00AM Fri
Darwin6:30AM Fri24°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Australia Travel

20 May 2020 by News Desk

Australia travel is increasingly possible within each state but wider travel remains on hold.

Some international and inter-state passenger flights have resumed but most airline routes are halted with planes remaining grounded.

Queensland will keep its borders closed until at least September, Western Australia and South Australia until the end of winter.

Tasmania might stay closed until the end of the year, and even then only with a 14-day quarantine for visitors.

Australia Travel is currently directed by the federal government that urges states and territories to reopen only when safe to do so.

Qantas and Jetstar will give masks to all passengers and use sequenced boarding and disembarkation, as their planes take to the skies once more.

They will also limit movement around aircraft cabins. But forget about having an empty seat between each passenger. Airlines say it is impractical and unnecessary.

The first coronavirus vaccine tested on humans appears to be safe and is able to stimulate an immune response against the virus. US biotech company Moderna has announced initial results of early testing but full results remain some moths away.

Australia’s death toll has reached 100 while New Zealand recorded no new coronavirus cases for the second day in a row.

Are you thinking about living and working in Australia? Contact us today – send us your CV, fill out our ‘helpline’ form and we will provide an express eligibility assessment free of charge.

https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/migration/eligibility-enquiry

Check out our news page for daily updates https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/news



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy