Australia Property Prices • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Thu 4:04PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney4:04PM Thu16°
Melbourne4:04PM Thu16°
Brisbane4:04PM Thu17°
Perth2:04PM Thu17°
Adelaide3:34PM Thu15°
Hobart4:04PM Thu10°
Canberra4:04PM Thu13°
Darwin3:34PM Thu32°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Australia Property Prices

24 May 2020 by News Desk

Australia Property Prices increased by +0.7% in the past month, +2.7% for the quarter and +7.5% for the year.

Industry analysts report that second half of March saw a weakening in growth as a result of social distancing rules and a fall in consumer confidence.

Top performing capital cities for the month were Darwin (+2.0%), Sydney (+1.1%), Brisbane (+0.6%), and Canberra (+0.6%).

Over the past quarter, the best performing capital cities were Sydney (+3.9%), Melbourne (+2.9%) and Canberra (+1.7%).

Every capital city sub-region saw a rise in housing values over the March quarter, including the Perth sub-regions that previously had a long-running downturn.

Sydney and Melbourne sub-regions are leading the way for annual change in dwelling values.

Are you thinking about property in Australia – for work, for migration or for investment purposes?
We have a team of local experts who cover all aspects of renting and buying property, including specialist mortgage advisors and licensed estate agents. Find out more at: https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/property/

Are you thinking about living and working in Australia? Contact us today – send us your CV, fill out our ‘helpline’ form and we will provide an express eligibility assessment free of charge.

https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/migration/eligibility-enquiry/

Check out our news page for daily updates https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/news



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy