Australia Flights to Resume • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Sat 6:47PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney6:47PM Sat15°
Melbourne6:47PM Sat12°
Brisbane6:47PM Sat22°
Perth4:47PM Sat16°
Adelaide6:17PM Sat
Hobart6:47PM Sat
Canberra6:47PM Sat
Darwin6:17PM Sat31°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Australia Flights to Resume

03 June 2020 by News Desk

Australia Flights to Resume: The travel industry group working on the “Trans-Tasman bubble” said flights between Australia and New Zealand could resume as soon as September.

NSW public sector workers are to miss out on a pay rise in the wake of the pandemic.

NSW Treasurer Dominic Perrottet said the decision had nothing to do with the state’s budget but was simply to free up dollars to generate new jobs.

According to ABS unemployment data, 221,000 NSW residents lost their jobs last month.

The Australian National University has announced potential wage freezes and redundancies as it seeks to find an extra $100 million in savings this year.

Senior management will take a 10 per cent pay cut for the second half of 2020 and Vice-Chancellor Brian Schmidt will take a 20 per cent pay cut.

Police are patrolling Sydney’s school zones as they are overwhelmed with half of all students now being driven to school.

A record number of flu vaccines will be available to Australians this year. An extra two million doses have been supplied this week bringing the total number to 18 million. This is up from 13.2 million last year.

Are you thinking about living and working in Australia? Contact us today – send us your CV, fill out our ‘helpline’ form and we will provide an express eligibility assessment free of charge.

https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/migration/eligibility-enquiry

Check out our news page for daily updates https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/news



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy