Australia Coronavirus Update • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Tue 6:43AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney6:43AM Tue17°
Melbourne6:43AM Tue
Brisbane5:43AM Tue18°
Perth3:43AM Tue17°
Adelaide6:13AM Tue
Hobart6:43AM Tue
Canberra6:43AM Tue10°
Darwin5:13AM Tue26°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Australia Coronavirus Update

26 April 2020 by News Desk

Australia Coronavirus Update: Testing for coronavirus is now available to every Australian with mild respiratory symptoms including a cough and sore throat.

Job seekers will be exempt from reporting their mutual obligation requirements up to and including 22 May 2020.

Restrictions on elective surgery will gradually ease from Tuesday 28 April.

Everyone should stay home unless you are: shopping for what you need, receiving medical care, exercising or travelling to work or education.

No more than two people should be out in public together, with the exception of family and household groups. Check State and Territory websites for further enforcement information.

The Government has passed legislation for the $130 billion JobKeeper Payment to keep more Australians in jobs and support businesses affected by the Coronavirus.

Australia Coronavirus Update

A new Higher Education Relief Package will support workers who have been displaced as a result of the COVID-19 crisis and who are looking to upskill or retrain. It will also provide funding certainty to higher education providers.

The Australian Government has now received 58 million protective facemasks that will help protect frontline health workers at risk of COVID-19.

There has been an increase in COVID-19 themed cyber activity towards websites designed to either install software or steal personal information and banking details. Learn more about protecting yourself against cybercrime, or report a cybercrime.

The Australian Government guarantees domestic aviation network to capital cities and regional centres

Are you thinking about living and working in Australia? Contact us today – send us your CV, fill out our ‘helpline’ form and we will provide an express eligibility assessment free of charge.

https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/migration/eligibility-enquiry/

Check out our news page for daily updates: https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/news



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy