Australia Coronavirus Response • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Tue 8:47AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney8:47AM Tue17°
Melbourne8:47AM Tue12°
Brisbane7:47AM Tue23°
Perth5:47AM Tue16°
Adelaide8:17AM Tue
Hobart8:47AM Tue10°
Canberra8:47AM Tue12°
Darwin7:17AM Tue26°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Australia Coronavirus Response

25 April 2020 by News Desk

Australia Coronavirus response has been more effective than most countries in suppressing the virus pandemic.

Fast lockdown reaction, travel restrictions and huge stockpile of Personal Protection Equipment has kept case of the virus, and resulting deaths, among the lowest in the world.

Australian Prime Minister Scott Morrison believe the country’s lockdown could soon be over because Australia is “ahead of where we thought we’d be”.

Some restrictions look set to be lifted soon, with a return to work, sport, recreation and school high on the agenda of the government’s ‘to do’ list.

Australia Coronavirus Response

One hundred million extra masks are being held in reserve across Australia to tackle any future outbreaks of the virus.

NSW is to double its coronavirus testing to include everyone with symptoms.

When children return to school next week social distancing of 1.5 metres and four square metre rules will not be required as the federal government deemed them “not appropriate” on the playground and in classrooms where the risk to children is low.

For senior students, HSC exams will go ahead as planned this year with results released in mid-December.

20 per cent of Australians say they will keep their new hygiene practices when the coronavirus emergency.

Are you thinking about living and working in Australia? Contact us today – send us your CV, fill out our ‘helpline’ form and we will provide an express eligibility assessment free of charge.

https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/migration/eligibility-enquiry/

Check out our news page for daily updateshttps://www.thinkingaustralia.com/news



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy