Aussie Flights Resume • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Sun 9:44PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney9:44PM Sun13°
Melbourne9:44PM Sun
Brisbane9:44PM Sun14°
Perth7:44PM Sun16°
Adelaide9:14PM Sun
Hobart9:44PM Sun
Canberra9:44PM Sun
Darwin9:14PM Sun27°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Aussie Flights Resume

16 May 2020 by News Desk

Australia air travel resumes – Etihad has resumed Melbourne to London flights and Emirates airline says it will resume Melbourne and Sydney flights next week.

The Australia football League will re-commence on June 11, 81 days after it was shut down due to the coronavirus pandemic. The Australian Rugby League is also due to resume soon.

Prime Minister Scott Morrison has pledged $48.1 million in additional government support for mental health in the wake of the coronavirus pandemic.

Concern has been raised over possible rise in mental health disorders directly related to distress caused by the economic shutdown across Australia.

Some experts warn that suicides could outstrip deaths from the coronavirus by 10 times and that the current mental health system was ill-equipped to respond to a possible 30 per cent spike in mental illness in the wake of the pandemic.

The total number of COVID-19 cases in Australia has passed 7000. The national death toll remains at 98.

The global death toll is now more than 302,000. There are over 4.4 million known cases of infection and nearly 1.6 million people have recovered, according to the Johns Hopkins University.

Are you thinking about living and working in Australia? Contact us today – send us your CV, fill out our ‘helpline’ form and we will provide an express eligibility assessment free of charge.

https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/migration/eligibility-enquiry

Check out our news page for daily updates https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/news



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy