Adelaide Fashion Festival • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Fri 11:32PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney11:32PM Fri17°
Melbourne11:32PM Fri12°
Brisbane11:32PM Fri20°
Perth9:32PM Fri16°
Adelaide11:02PM Fri
Hobart11:32PM Fri17°
Canberra11:32PM Fri10°
Darwin11:02PM Fri25°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Adelaide Fashion Festival

22 October 2015 by News Desk

industry_fashionThe 2015 Adelaide Fashion Festival features 18 events over four days presenting modern, innovative and world class fashion.

High quality clothes and fashion design will feature at the Festival runway in Hindmarsh Square as well as other venues in the City, Norwood, Unley and Glenelg.

“The Adelaide Fashion Festival, presented by Mercedes-Benz Adelaide, will showcase established and up and coming designers, in an event that celebrates our State’s creativity and innovation,” said Premier Jay Weatherill.

“This year’s program features something for everybody, including nightly runway shows, design markets, lunches, workshops and much more.
“Top designers including Liza Emanuele, Sally Phillips, and Alexis George and Lexi will showcase their collections at the Festival Runway in Hindmarsh Square over the four days.

“Plenty of excitement is also building around the Festival’s grand finale, the Paolo Sebastian parade – with Paul Vasileff presenting his 2016 international collection to the world live from Adelaide.

The State Government is investing $2 million over four years in the Adelaide Fashion Festival.

Mr Weatherill said the Adelaide Fashion Festival will help the local fashion industry to expand internationally – particularly through Asia, further deepening our relationship with Shandong. “The Connecting China Workshop will be a program highlight where attendees will gain an insight as to how to expand and appeal to this market of opportunity,” Mr Weatherill said.

“We look forward to welcoming a contingent of media from Beijing and Qingdao as well as fashion and style blogger from China, Fil Xiao Bai as a guest of the festival bringing her unique brand and style to the event.”

The Adelaide Fashion Festival forms part of a busy calendar of spring festivals in Adelaide which includes the Adelaide Motor Sport Festival, OzAsia Festival, the World Duathlon Championships, Australian Masters Games, Bridgestone World Solar Challenge, Cheesefest and the Adelaide Film Festival.

The Adelaide Fashion Festival runs from October 22 to 25.



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy