Account Manager job in Canberra • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Wed 10:10PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney10:10PM Wed20°
Melbourne10:10PM Wed16°
Brisbane9:10PM Wed24°
Perth7:10PM Wed24°
Adelaide9:40PM Wed
Hobart10:10PM Wed15°
Canberra10:10PM Wed13°
Darwin8:40PM Wed29°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Account Manager job in Canberra

23 August 2015 by News Desk

jobs_handshakeA new Account Manager / BDM is required for a conference, event and venue hire company in Canberra.

As the account manager/BDM you will be contacting and re-engaging with existing clients to sell out the premier serviced space while researching and securing new Business. This is 70% account management and 30% new business. You will be responsible for achieving your annual budget and have the ability to effectively work as part of a close team.

What you need to be successful – 3-4 years account management or BDM experience; Hungry and enthusiastic attitude; Previous examples of exceeding targets; Technical IT or event background; Excellent customer service skills; High degree of business acumen.

What’s in it for you? – Career progression with opportunities in either NZ/Hong Kong/Singapore offices; Base pay of $65 – 70K + Super + $25K Bonus; Great offices in the heart of Canberra; Opportunity to move into a GM role in the future. This role is available for immediate start



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy