$50bn boost for Australia cities • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Thu 10:14AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney10:14AM Thu20°
Melbourne10:14AM Thu14°
Brisbane10:14AM Thu24°
Perth8:14AM Thu18°
Adelaide9:44AM Thu
Hobart10:14AM Thu14°
Canberra10:14AM Thu14°
Darwin9:44AM Thu29°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

$50bn boost for Australia cities

23 September 2015 by News Desk

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAMajor cities across Australia such as Perth, Sydney and Melbourne, are to benefit from $50bn in new infrastructure projects.

The money has been set aside by the government to fund a wide range of projects including new road and rail links, hospitals and community facilities to keep pace with the rapidly expanding population of Australia’s capital cities.

Darrell Todd of thinkingaustralia says: “This is great news for potential migrants as thousands of skilled workers will be needed across the country to meet the demand generated by these new projects.”

And as the cities grow, more homes will be needed, boosting the prospects for construction workers and a wide range of support services.

“Australia’s major cities are now the powerhouse of the economy,” says Darrell Todd. “The property industry now accounts for almost ten per cent of Australia’s GDP and employs over one million people – more than mining and manufacturing combined – and the number of new jobs created will only increase in coming years”.



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy