10% more foreign students to Australia • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Fri 10:58PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney10:58PM Fri20°
Melbourne10:58PM Fri16°
Brisbane9:58PM Fri23°
Perth7:58PM Fri21°
Adelaide10:28PM Fri
Hobart10:58PM Fri12°
Canberra10:58PM Fri16°
Darwin9:28PM Fri30°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

10% more foreign students to Australia

28 November 2015 by News Desk

education01The number of foreign students choosing to study in Australia rose by 10.1% to 348,000 in the year to March 2015.

Australia is the third biggest destination for foreign students globall, and the third-most popular destination for Chinese students after the US and Japan. Continuing growth means that in 2016 Australia will have the fastest growing foreign student population in the world.

Sydney, Melbourne and Brisbane are the current favoured student destinations and millions of dollars of investment are now going into new student developments.

There was 4.3% growth in the student housing sector, in terms of the number of new beds to 2014 and this is projected to grow by 4.7% a year to 2018.

Attracted by a world-beating quality of life, globally-recognised institutions and closeness to south-east Asia, Australia’s student population is forecast to increase greatly in coming years.



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy