Workers needed in Hobart • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Fri 5:59AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney5:59AM Fri14°
Melbourne5:59AM Fri
Brisbane5:59AM Fri15°
Perth3:59AM Fri15°
Adelaide5:29AM Fri
Hobart5:59AM Fri
Canberra5:59AM Fri
Darwin5:29AM Fri25°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Workers needed in Hobart

07 October 2015 by News Desk

Hobart_boatbuildersMore than 100 new jobs are to be created by a leading boat-building company in Hobart, Tasmania.

Hobart-based Incat is planning to take on more than 100 new workers after it won a new contract to build a ferry for a Danish operator. The new vessel must be delivered within the next two years.

The 112-meter fast vehicle ferry will be the fourth vessel Incat has built for Danish operator Mols-Linien. Incat has been contracted to construct and deliver the ferry by early 2017.

Boat-builder Incat, who also make passenger ferries used on London’s River Thames, says it will need to significantly increase its’ workforce, currently 250, by at least another 100 workers.

“The new contract provides ongoing work for our employees for the next couple of years,” the company said. “There will be a significant expansion in the workforce.”



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy