Western Australia $499m new roads • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Fri 10:01PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney10:01PM Fri18°
Melbourne10:01PM Fri13°
Brisbane10:01PM Fri21°
Perth8:01PM Fri17°
Adelaide9:31PM Fri
Hobart10:01PM Fri18°
Canberra10:01PM Fri12°
Darwin9:31PM Fri26°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Western Australia $499m new roads

18 May 2015 by News Desk

jobs_workerWestern Australia is set to benefit from a string of new road building schemes and an economy-boosting plan for deregulation and new privatisations.

The Government is to invest $499 million in road infrastructure to improve communications, ease congestion and create jobs. And with a further boost to the W.A. economy, there will be further privatisations, including ports, the TAB and poles and wires; the abolition of the Potato Marketing Corporation; and further deregulation of trading hours.

Prime Minister Tony Abbott said: “Western Australia is facing particular challenges and we are committed to ensuring it can continue to build the infrastructure of the future to boost jobs and growth.

Our investment will help the people of Western Australia continue to foster the wealth, strength and dynamism upon which our country critically depends.
The Commonwealth will contribute new funds to the following projects:

Mitchell Freeway upgrade from Burns Beach Road to Hester Avenue;
Kwinana Freeway – Roe Highway to Russell Road – Widening South Bound;
NorthLink WA – Swan Valley Bypass Section;
NorthLink WA – Tonkin Highway Grade Separation;
Reid Highway – Malaga Drive Intersection Grade Separation;
Roe Highway – Berkshire Road Grade Separation;
Aubin Grove Train Station Precinct – Traffic Congestion Solution;
Traffic Congestion Management Program; and
Great Eastern Highway – Bilgoman Road to Mundaring.

“This investment aims to reduce congestion so people can spend less time in traffic and more time at home with their families”, Prime Minister Abbott said.

 



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy