Study in Australia: Victoria University • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Tue 7:04AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney7:04AM Tue14°
Melbourne7:04AM Tue
Brisbane7:04AM Tue15°
Perth5:04AM Tue10°
Adelaide6:34AM Tue
Hobart7:04AM Tue
Canberra7:04AM Tue
Darwin6:34AM Tue25°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Study in Australia: Victoria University

06 October 2016 by News Desk

Study in Australia: Some mature-age students have never completed secondary school, some are already in the workforce, and some are returning to study after a long break.

Study in AustraliaStudy in Australia: Whatever your reason for returning to study, we offer a range of flexible course options and support services to help you achieve your goals.

Mature-age students come from diverse backgrounds and return to study for many reasons.

These include a career change, to expand their skills, or just for personal enjoyment. We can help you through the process.

Choosing a course – VU’s study pathways mean that you can do an apprenticeship, certificate, degree or postgraduate studies, entering from various points and exiting when you’ve reached your goal.

Our courses offer flexibility, so if you want to vary the amount of time you spend studying each year, or even take a break for a while, you can. Search Victoria University online to find a course that suits your career goals and lifestyle.

Victorian Certificate of Education at VU – Victorian Certificate of Education (VCE) is a senior secondary school qualification which is a prerequisite for entry into degree courses. VCE at VU is the same VCE course offered in secondary schools but is tailored for adults returning to study.

Study in Australia: Victoria University

Undergraduate courses – Whether you’re interested in a career change or resuming study after a gap year, we’ll make your return to undergraduate study as simple as possible.

Postgraduate courses – Many of our students return to study after completing a bachelor degree or having been in the workforce for a number of years. If you want to become more qualified in research or just want to expand your expertise in a specific field, postgraduate study can help.

Credit for skills and past study – VU recognises the valuable learning and life experience that students bring with them when they return to study.

We can credit academic, professional or life skills that are assessed and determined to be equivalent to the skills or knowledge that would be covered in specific units within a course. This could substantially reduce the time it takes to complete your course.

How To Apply – You can apply for courses directly with VU or through the Victorian Tertiary Admissions Centre (VTAC).

Most courses start in late January or early March and may also have a mid-year intake. Some TAFE courses accept applications throughout the year.

Study in Australia – Selection officers consider a range of factors when determining if an application is successful. In addition to previous academic performance, some courses allow you to lodge a personal statement about why you want to do the course and why you should be selected; others use folios, interviews or subject-specific tests. Once your application is assessed as successful, you’ll receive an offer to enrol.

For full details go to: Victoria University

Click here for expert help with Study Visas: Student Visas in Australia

Click here for expert help with travel visas: Travel Visas to Australia

Want to get a job Down Under? Click here for expert help: How to Get a Job in Australia

Click here for tourist information about Australia: Visit Australia



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy