Study in Australia: Student housing costs • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Sun 9:06PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney9:06PM Sun13°
Melbourne9:06PM Sun10°
Brisbane9:06PM Sun15°
Perth7:06PM Sun17°
Adelaide8:36PM Sun
Hobart9:06PM Sun
Canberra9:06PM Sun
Darwin8:36PM Sun27°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Study in Australia: Student housing costs

28 October 2016 by News Desk

Study in Australia where student accommodation costs between $150 and $250 per week.

Study in AustraliaStudents enrolled at universities in Brisbane, Australia could be able to receive housing help and support from organisations including Purpose Built Student Accommodation operators The Pad, Student One and Iglu.

Student beds in Brisbane have increased from 6,000 to 7,500 this year. The growth is due to international student enrolments and strong demand based on the low Australian dollar.

The new streamlined international enrolment process and simplified Visa processing systems has also helped to boost student numbers.

Most new student developments in Brisbane are focused on the Central Business District.

There is also a strong demand for student housing in St Lucia (University of Queensland), Kelvin Grove (QUT) and Mt Gravatt (Griffith University).

Study in Australia: Student housing costs

A new report from Hive reveals demand for medium priced rooms, ranging between $150 to $250 per week, remains high with low vacancy rates and limited new supply coming to the market.

According to the report, further student demand is expected in 2017 however, Hive believes rental rates will hold steady due to competition as newly constructed PBSA complexes pursue full occupancy.

Click here for expert help with Study Visas: Student Visas in Australia

Want to get a job Down Under? Click here for expert help: How to Get a Job in Australia

Click here for expert help with travel visas: Travel Visas to Australia

Click here for tourist information about Australia: Visit Australia



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy