Security Engineer jobs in Canberra • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Tue 7:47AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney7:47AM Tue17°
Melbourne7:47AM Tue
Brisbane6:47AM Tue20°
Perth4:47AM Tue16°
Adelaide7:17AM Tue
Hobart7:47AM Tue
Canberra7:47AM Tue11°
Darwin6:17AM Tue26°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Security Engineer jobs in Canberra

22 November 2015 by News Desk

jobs_computer2A professional services company in Canberra, Australia requires 2 x SOC Security Engineers to work on one of their largest government sites.

These are permanent roles. The company will subsidise travel cost if you are Sydney based. Responsibilities include:

Engage with the client in identifying requirements for enhancement of applications/platforms managed;
Configure SIEM systems based on security best practices and client requirements;
Monitor and maintain overall system health of supported SIEM systems;
Perform SIEM product support and implementation;
Liaise with technical teams to ensure the SIEM is functioning as required;
Assist in end to end fault determination, troubleshooting or escalation of security infrastructure, working with other security personnel as required.
Complete security compliance and assurance tasks against the SIEM systems.
Evaluate, modify and tune the SIEM rules to adjust the specifications of alerts and incidents.
Develop and test new SIEM content.
Cross train the 24 x 7 SOC on SIEM usage with objective to lead to advanced tuning, security event monitoring and detection.

Key Skills / Experience:
+ 5 years Security Experience
2 years working experience with a major vendor SIEM product (Qradar, STRM, ArcSight, McAfee, Splunk, LogRhythm, EMC RSA) either as a SOC analyst or as a SIEM Admin.
Hands on experience in SOC operation
Solid foundation in networking (TCP/IP and OSI layers, network routing & switching protocols).
At least 3 years support experience with at least 2 of the following: Networking, SIEM
Direct Customer Service
Security clearance

For more info go to: www.bluefinresources.com.au



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy