Local:
Sydney: Fri 12:49PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney12:49PM Fri25°
Melbourne12:49PM Fri27°
Brisbane11:49AM Fri27°
Perth9:49AM Fri31°
Adelaide12:19PM Fri
Hobart12:49PM Fri23°
Canberra12:49PM Fri19°
Darwin11:19AM Fri30°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Property bargains in Western Australia

29 September 2015 by News Desk

PERTH WAThe Northern suburbs of Western Australia currently offer best value and affordable prices when it comes to buying a home .

In the Northern suburbs, properties in places like Ocean Reef, Connolly, Iluka, Currambine, Burns Beach and Jindalee are all selling well below the cost of new-build properties and the more established properties often have the added bonus of a pool or solar panels, etc, that can be had for a discount price.

Properties along the coast that were selling for over a million dollars a year ago are now being sold for the high eight hundreds to early nine hundreds and the range of affordable properties has started to attract value-conscious buyers.

Buyers involved in a chain – selling their own house in order to buy another – should always ask the owner of the house they want to buy if they’re willing to give them time to sell, but be prepared for delays and disappointments if it doesn’t work out.

Industry observers predict the Northern suburbs of Western Australia will become a property hot-spot over the coming 12 months and beyond so current bargains will not last long.  As the weather heats up over the summer so too will the market, meaning that stock levels will reduce and prices will increase.

 



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies.
Cookie Policy Privacy policy