Project Manager job in Canberra • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Thu 7:33AM
Select Destination
LocationTimeTemp
Sydney7:33AM Thu17°
Melbourne7:33AM Thu13°
Brisbane6:33AM Thu19°
Perth4:33AM Thu19°
Adelaide7:03AM Thu13°
Hobart7:33AM Thu12°
Canberra7:33AM Thu10°
Darwin6:03AM Thu28°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Project Manager job in Canberra

16 December 2015 by News Desk

jobs_deskAn experienced Project Manager is required for a company in Canberra, Australia.

The chosen candidate will have knowledge of agile software development environments within a solid government team. You will be working on a range of brand new software projects, managing small agile teams and using a strong technical understanding to ensure high quality end products

This is a great opportunity for you, the Agile Project Manager to lead a highly organised and efficient team and contribute to the great working environment which you will find yourself in.

As a key member of the Project Management Office you will help ensure the timely and successful completion of a range of projects working within an Agile / Scrum workflow methodology. Using practiced communicative abilities you will liaise with senior stake holders and lead your teams effectively, using agile approaches all the while

Skills required for the Agile Project Manager

Experienced as a project manager within Agile development environments across ICT projects
Broad technical understanding and the ability to communicate with technical staff
Excellent stakeholder management skills
Ability to work with other project teams to ensure dependencies are acknowledged
Excellent communicative abilities which you will use to manage expectations of senior stake holders
Strong background in agile software developments practices
Ability to think strategically and creatively to enhance and build futuristic and scalable systems.
Practiced ability leading and mentoring teams throughout the full project life cycle

For more info go to: www.horizonconsulting.com.au



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy