Moving to Australia: top Instagram locations • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Mon 8:56PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney8:56PM Mon23°
Melbourne8:56PM Mon18°
Brisbane7:56PM Mon24°
Perth5:56PM Mon23°
Adelaide8:26PM Mon24°
Hobart8:56PM Mon16°
Canberra8:56PM Mon25°
Darwin7:26PM Mon31°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Moving to Australia: top Instagram locations

05 December 2016 by News Desk

Moving to Australia: five of the top 10 visitor photo locations are in and around Sydney, Instagram says.

Moving to AustraliaMoving to Australia: Melbourne is the second most popular place with four locations most favoured by visitors that upload pics to the social media site.

Top of the Instagram list is Sydney’s iconic Bondi Beach with its stunning blue sea and picture-postcard sunsets.

Surfers Paradise Beach in Queensland is 2nd most popular Instagram location in Australia.

In third place is Sydney Harbour, the waterfront area previously known as Port Jackson.

The world-famous Sydney Harbour Bridge is 4th most photographed location for uploaded visitor pictures.

Victoria’s St Kilda Beach is fifth most popular place for visitors to take holiday pictures for Instagram.

Moving to Australia: top Instagram locations

Melbourne’s National Gallery of Victoria is the sixth most popular place in Australia for pics broadcast on the social media site.

Named as Instagram’s seventh most-photographed placed place, The Grounds of Alexandria is a trendy cafe located in an old warehouse in Sydney’s inner-east dsictrict.

The Melbourne Cricket Ground is the eighth most popular Instagram location among visitors Down Under.

Sydney’s Taronga Zoo is the ninth most popular Instagram location in Australia.

In tenth place is Melbourne International Airport.

Top 10 Instagram Locatiions Down Under
Bondi Beach – NSW
Surfers Paradise Beach – QLD
Sydney Harbour – NSW
Sydney Harbour Bridge – NSW
St Kilda Beach – VIC
National Gallery of Victoria
The Grounds of Alexandria – NSW
Melbourne Cricket Ground – VIC
Taronga Zoo – NSW
Melbourne International Airport

Click here for expert help with travel visas: Travel Visas to Australia

Click here for expert help with Study Visas: Student Visas in Australia

Thinking of Moving to Australia? Click here for expert help: Skilled Migration to Australia

Want to get a job Down Under? Click here for expert help: How to Get a Job in Australia

Click here for tourist information about Australia: Visit Australia

 



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy