Moving to Australia: Home Renovation • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Sun 9:08AM
Select Destination
LocationTimeTemp
Sydney9:08AM Sun14°
Melbourne9:08AM Sun
Brisbane9:08AM Sun17°
Perth7:08AM Sun
Adelaide8:38AM Sun10°
Hobart9:08AM Sun
Canberra9:08AM Sun12°
Darwin8:38AM Sun23°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Moving to Australia: Home Renovation

14 October 2016 by News Desk

Moving to Australia where the home renovations market is worth around $31.4 Billion.

Moving to AustraliaMoving to Australia: “With new home building set to fall back over the coming years, there will be increased reliance on home renovations activity as a source of demand within the industry,” said Shane Garrett, Senior Economist at The Housing Industry Association.

“Home renovations’ demand has a lot going for it at the moment: low interest rates, a strong pace of dwelling price growth in key areas and healthy labour market conditions in the larger cities.

The renovations market survey also indicates that the price of houses in Sydney and Melbourne is persuading homeowners previously considering moving house to instead embark on major renovation projects in their current homes.

“The turnover of existing homes also generates additional renovations demand. This is important because many renovation jobs are initiated by the new buyers of aging houses,” Garrett said.

Moving to Australia: Home Renovation

Renovations activity is expected to continue to grow modestly over the next few years and take up some of the slack that will result from weaker levels of new home building.

With annual home renovations expenditure topping $31 billion, the sector packs quite a punch across the Australian economy.

The latest HIA Renovations Roundup reports that the volume of activity increased by 4.7 per cent in 2015, the strongest growth since 2010. In 2016 activity will grow by another 3.0 per cent, with the pace of expansion slowing to 1.4 per cent in 2017.

Growth is expected to pick up to 2.4 per cent in both 2018 and 2019.

Overall, the volume of renovations activity is anticipated to increase from $31.38 billion in 2016 to $33.37 billion in 2019, an overall expansion of 6.3 per cent.

For expert info and help with buying property in Australia, Click Here

Want to live and work Down Under? Click here for expert help: Skilled Migration to Australia

Want to get a job Down Under? Click here for expert help: How to Get a Job in Australia

Click here for expert help with travel visas: Travel Visas to Australia

Click here for tourist information about Australia: Visit Australia



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy