Moving to Australia: Adelaide house prices • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Mon 4:31AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney4:31AM Mon22°
Melbourne4:31AM Mon16°
Brisbane3:31AM Mon21°
Perth1:31AM Mon18°
Adelaide4:01AM Mon17°
Hobart4:31AM Mon16°
Canberra4:31AM Mon11°
Darwin3:01AM Mon29°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Moving to Australia: Adelaide house prices

01 December 2016 by News Desk

Moving to Australia where latest figures show that house price growth in South Australia is currently the highest in the country.

Moving to AustraliaMoving to Australia: Adelaide house prices increased by 2.5 during November, more than double the growth seen in Sydney (1.2 per cent) and Melbourne (1.1 per cent).

Adelaide also had the greatest weekly house price growth with an increase of almost one per cent.

Home prices have increased by 5.7 per cent this calendar year and are up 3.6 per cent on the same time last year.

The average price of a house is $430,000 and the average cost of a unit is $375,000.

House prices have been driven up by a shortage of properties and a wet winter season.

Moving to Australia: Adelaide house prices

Darrell Todd, founder of thinkingaustralia, says: “There is no shortage of buyers willing to buy, but there simply have not been enough properties available and that has forced up prices”.

Investors in Melbourne and Sydney are increasingly targeting Adelaide property due to the higher prices in those cities.

Are you thinking of moving to Australia? Click here for expert help: Skilled Migration to Australia

Want to get a job Down Under? Click here for expert help: How to Get a Job in Australia

Click here for expert help with travel visas: Travel Visas to Australia

Click here for expert help with Study Visas: Student Visas in Australia

Click here for tourist information about Australia: Visit Australia



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy