Move to Australia: Sydney most sustainable • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Sun 2:49AM
Select Destination
LocationTimeTemp
Sydney2:49AM Sun15°
Melbourne2:49AM Sun10°
Brisbane1:49AM Sun19°
Perth11:49PM Sat20°
Adelaide2:19AM Sun
Hobart2:49AM Sun10°
Canberra2:49AM Sun
Darwin1:19AM Sun29°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Move to Australia: Sydney most sustainable

09 September 2016 by News Desk

Australian Dollar rates reflected the currency’s attempt to push a weaker Pound down to GBP/AUD’s worst levels in a week.

Move to AustraliaMove to Australia and live in the nation’s capital that is ranked in 10th place overall when it comes to issues such as health, safety, transport and innovation.

A new PWC global report ranks 30 cities worldwide. Sydney is ranked third for health, safety and security and it’s in sixth place for economic strength, a rise of seven places since 2014.

London has been ranked first for the second year running followed by Singapore and Toronto.

Sydney was ranked third highest in the Asia¬Pacific region behind Singapore and Hong Kong.

Sydney was the only Australian city analysed in the report.

The report found Sydney has improved on its infrastructure and transport ranking, improving to 10th from 25th last report completed in 2014.

Move to Australia: Sydney most sustainable

“The Australian government, through the release of the Smart Cities Plan, has recognised the importance of supporting the growth of its cities to the future prosperity of Australia,” said Clara Cutajar PwC Partner for Cities.

“The Smart Cities Plan has a number of important limbs including supporting city deals, encouraging more private sector investment and driving the take up of technology in our cities.

“Ultimately the entire ecosystem of a city must work together – business, tertiary institutions and government.”

As urbanisation continues, the health of the city rests on continuing investment and innovation by businesses, policy makers and citizens, the report says.

Community dialogue is focused on the need for innovation, technology skills, economic growth, infrastructure investment, tax reform and job creation, and a holistic range of social issues.

To create more opportunities for Sydney should accelerate high tech innovation, the adoption of disruptive technology across business along with increased support for local start ups, the report says.

Want to live and work Down Under? Click here for expert help: Skilled Migration to Australia

Want to get a job Down Under? Click here for expert help: How to Get a Job in Australia

Click here for expert help with travel visas: Travel Visas to Australia

Click here for expert help with Study Visas: Student Visas in Australia

Click here for tourist information about Australia: Visit Australia



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy