Migrate to Australia: NSW new skills list • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Thu 10:35AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney10:35AM Thu20°
Melbourne10:35AM Thu14°
Brisbane10:35AM Thu24°
Perth8:35AM Thu18°
Adelaide10:05AM Thu
Hobart10:35AM Thu14°
Canberra10:35AM Thu14°
Darwin10:05AM Thu29°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Migrate to Australia: NSW new skills list

15 August 2016 by News Desk

Migrate to Australia: Are you looking for a new job when you migrate Down Under?

Migrate to AustraliaMigrate to Australia: The NSW Government has added more study options to the 2017 NSW Skills List which defines which courses are eligible for Smart and Skilled funding.

NSW Minister for Skills John Barilaro said the skills list connects young people with jobs that meet industry demands.

“We consulted with industry and employers to identify the skills they need and we’re confident the qualifications on the new skills list are the ones that the government should be funding,” Mr Barilaro said.

Migrate to Australia: NSW new skills list

There are 730 vocational education and training courses already subsidised by the NSW Government, and the skills list is regularly updated to make sure students can do courses that will help them find jobs.

More than half of these result in qualifications of Certificate IV and above.

The NSW 2017 Skills List takes into account government priorities such as building infrastructure and rolling out the National Disability Insurance Scheme (NDIS).

Prospective students are also encouraged to look at new qualifications in science, technology, engineering and maths (STEM) subjects.

Click here for expert help with Study Visas: Student Visas in Australia

Click here for expert help with travel visas: Travel Visas to Australia

Want to get a job Down Under? Click here for expert help: How to Get a Job in Australia

Want to live and work Down Under? Click here for expert help: Skilled Migration to Australia

Click here for tourist information about Australia: Visit Australia



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy