Migrate to Australia: Melbourne ‘most liveable’ city • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Thu 11:22AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney11:22AM Thu22°
Melbourne11:22AM Thu15°
Brisbane11:22AM Thu26°
Perth9:22AM Thu20°
Adelaide10:52AM Thu
Hobart11:22AM Thu14°
Canberra11:22AM Thu15°
Darwin10:52AM Thu30°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Migrate to Australia: Melbourne ‘most liveable’ city

18 August 2016 by News Desk

Migrate to Australia and live in the world’s ‘best’ city.

Migrate to AustraliaMigrate to Australia and find not just one but THREE cities voted the ‘most liveable’ places in the world in which to reside.

Melbourne has been voted the world’s most liveable city, with Adelaide in the top five and Perth voted the world’s seventh “most liveable’’ city.

World city rankings are based on lifestyle factors including political stability, healthcare, culture and environment, education and infrastructure.

In all these rankings Melbourne was named Number One for the sixth year running.

Migrate to Australia: Melbourne ‘most liveable’ city

Melbourne Lord Mayor Robert Doyle described the win as a fantastic accolade for Melbourne and “something we should all be proud of”.

“We do not take this title for granted and are constantly planning and implementing policies that will continue to improve our quality of life. It is an exciting time in Melbourne,” he said.

“It’s the little things also make a big difference: planting more trees, recycling storm water, making more parks and green spaces, providing better paths and connections for pedestrians and cyclists, as well as embracing technology and data to improve our operations”.

Sydney failed to make the Top 10, due mainly to the city’s soaring house prices.

Perth gained one place to this year to be ranked seventh just behind Adelaide and Calgary.

140 cities around the world were rated on stability, healthcare, culture and environment, education and infrastructure.

Melbourne topped the index with perfect scores for healthcare, education and infrastructure.

Adelaide was equal fifth, Perth up one place to seventh while Sydney fell from seventh into 11th place.

Want to Migrate to Australia? Click here for expert help: Skilled Migration to Australia

Want to get a job Down Under? Click here for expert help: How to Get a Job in Australia

Click here for expert help with travel visas: Travel Visas to Australia

Click here for tourist information about Australia: Visit Australia



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy