Local:
Sydney: Fri 12:27PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney12:27PM Fri25°
Melbourne12:27PM Fri27°
Brisbane11:27AM Fri27°
Perth9:27AM Fri31°
Adelaide11:57AM Fri
Hobart12:27PM Fri23°
Canberra12:27PM Fri19°
Darwin10:57AM Fri30°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Iron Maiden to tour Australia

27 September 2015 by News Desk

ent_ironmaiden2Rock group Iron Maiden will tour Australia and New Zealand in 2016 as part of their ‘Book of Souls’ world tour.

The British heavy metal band will play two shows in New Zealand – April 29 in Christchurch at the Horncastle Arena and the Vector Arena in Auckland on May 1 – before heading for the mainland for concerts in Australia.

The band and its’ road crew will arrive down under on ‘Ed Force One’, a Boeing 747 (pictured) flown by group singer Bruce Dickinson, who is a long-time qualified pilot.

Maiden’s new album The Book of Souls reached No 2 in Australia and New Zealand rock charts.

Bruce Dickinson says: “We haven’t played in Australia and New Zealand for a number of years and it will be a pleasure to play for our Antipodean cousins again, irrespective of who wins the dates with destiny at Twickenham!!”

Iron Maiden Australia Tour:

Apr 29 – New Zealand. Horncastle Arena, Christchurch
May 1 – New Zealand – Auckland, Vector Arena
May 4 – Brisbane Entertainment Centre
May 6 – Sydney Allphones Arena
May 9 – Melbourne Rod Laver Arena
May 12 – Adelaide Entertainment Centre
May 14 – Perth Arena



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies.
Cookie Policy Privacy policy