Home Loans Recover • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Mon 12:38AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney12:38AM Mon15°
Melbourne12:38AM Mon13°
Brisbane12:38AM Mon18°
Perth10:38PM Sun13°
Adelaide12:08AM Mon
Hobart12:38AM Mon15°
Canberra12:38AM Mon
Darwin12:08AM Mon24°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Home Loans Recover

05 August 2020 by News Desk

Home Loans: The value of new loan commitments for housing rose in June, up 6.2 per cent according to the latest Australian Bureau of Statistics figures.

The rise in Home Loans in Australia in June reflects the easing of COVID-19 restrictions in May on auctions, open houses and mobility in general.

The value of new loan commitments for owner occupier housing rose 5.5 per cent, while investor housing rose 8.1 per cent. The number of owner occupier first home buyer loan commitments rose 3.3 per cent.

“Despite the rebound in lending activity, the value of housing loan commitments in June was down over 10 per cent compared to March after large falls in April and May,” said Bruce Hockman, ABS Chief Economist

The value of new loan commitments for fixed term personal finance rose 5.2 percent in June, seasonally adjusted, led by a 20.4 per cent rise in the value of new loan commitments for road vehicles.

The easing of COVID-19 restrictions drove the rises in May and June but commitments for road vehicles and total fixed loan commitments for personal finance remain below the pre-COVID level.

Are you thinking about living and working in Australia? Contact us today – send us your CV, fill out our ‘helpline’ form and we will provide an express eligibility assessment free of charge.

https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/migration/eligibility-enquiry

Check out our news page for daily updates https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/news

For a range of official government information about Australia, visit https://www.Australia.gov.au



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy