Growth in New Zealand migration • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Tue 11:31PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney11:31PM Tue19°
Melbourne11:31PM Tue12°
Brisbane11:31PM Tue23°
Perth9:31PM Tue14°
Adelaide11:01PM Tue
Hobart11:31PM Tue12°
Canberra11:31PM Tue11°
Darwin11:01PM Tue28°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Growth in New Zealand migration

26 May 2015 by News Desk

Migration_new-arrivalNew Zealand has seen a reversal of its normal migration pattern with more Australians now moving to NZ to live and work than the other way around.

Both countries allow their citizens to live and work freely in either state and in the past, around 40,000 New Zealanders migrated to Australia every year but in recent years the number of Kiwi’s moving to Australia has fallen.

It lost 1,900 of its people to Australia in the 12 months to April 2015 – the smallest number since 1992.

New Zealand’s economy has steadily grown. On Thursday its government said unemployment will fall to 4.5%, and the country is set to have a budget surplus by the next financial year.



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy