GP job in Melbourne • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Thu 9:59PM
Select Destination
LocationTimeTemp
Sydney9:59PM Thu18°
Melbourne9:59PM Thu13°
Brisbane8:59PM Thu23°
Perth6:59PM Thu17°
Adelaide9:29PM Thu12°
Hobart9:59PM Thu10°
Canberra9:59PM Thu10°
Darwin8:29PM Thu30°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

GP job in Melbourne

17 November 2015 by News Desk

jobs_doctorAn experienced GP is required to join a clinic in the western suburbs of Melbourne, Australia.

Head Medical is recruiting for this friendly, non-corporate, well managed mixed-billing clinic in the western suburbs of Melbourne to join them on a long term basis. You will be fully supported by the team and will receive comprehensive induction. A 2-year contract; 65% billings; $120 p/h minimum guarantee for the first 3 months.

The practice is established with a large and busy patient base, you will be replacing a GP who is leaving. There are currently 15 GPs working here over a variety of full and part time hours. They offer a range of services including Chronic Health Clinic, Molescan and Travel Clinic. They also have on site Pathology, ECG and Spriometry.

The Doctors are supported by a great team of nurses, receptionists and experienced practice manager. The clinic itself is large, modern and airy and is fully computerised.

Opening hours are Monday–Thursday 8am to 7pm, Friday 8am to 6pm, Saturday & Sunday 9am to 5pm. You be required to work approximately 38 hours p/w and participate in a shared roster for weekends and late finishes.
To be considered for this position you must have MRCGP / MICGP / FRACGP or equivalent.

The Location
In the western suburbs of Melbourne approximately 30 minutes drive from the CBD. Good transport links, schools, shops and recreational facilities in the area. Situated on the banks of the Yarra River, Melbourne is a sophisticated, friendly, multicultural city and is home to people from over 140 nations. Melbourne’s bays and peninsulas feature beautiful beaches, fine food and wine, chic beachfront towns and a variety of family attractions. Melbourne stands at the crown of this region, with the Bellarine and Mornington Peninsulas enclosing Port Phillip Bay.

Recruiter: Head Medical



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy