GBP/EUR, EUR/AUD Exchange Rate Forecast | Thinking Australia
Local:
Sydney: Fri 8:12PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney8:12PM Fri22°
Melbourne8:12PM Fri26°
Brisbane7:12PM Fri21°
Perth5:12PM Fri18°
Adelaide7:42PM Fri16°
Hobart8:12PM Fri18°
Canberra8:12PM Fri22°
Darwin6:42PM Fri31°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

GBP/EUR, EUR/AUD Exchange Rate Forecast

27 December 2017 by FC Exchange

Markets may be quieter over Christmas, but currency experts FC Exchange look at the upcoming data which might impact your exchange rate.

Christmas is known to be a quieter time in the FX markets, but there’s still a few ecostats due for release this week which might impact the pound to euro (GBP/EUR) and sterling to Australian dollar (GBP/AUD) exchange rates. Spanish retail sales data will be out today, and the annual figure is expected to improve in November to 0.7%, following the previous month’s -0.1% contraction. Meanwhile, France will release its unemployment benefit claims data which is expected to contract by -12.2K in November, following Octobers +8K gain. By way of UK data, just the BBA loans for house purchase release is scheduled.

It’s another quiet day on Thursday but the euro may feel some movement from Slovakian consumer and business confidence numbers. However, Friday things are forecast to pick-up a little more with the release of Dutch business confidence, Spanish inflation numbers, Eurozone loan growth and M3 money supply, and the Italian producer price index. Out later in the session will be Portuguese retail sales, and industrial production numbers, followed by German inflation figures which could offer the EUR exchange rate some opportunity to move.

In Australia, Friday will see the HIA new home sales number released, followed by Australian private sector credit figures. The next ecostats will be out on January 1st, in the form of the AIG manufacturing index.

Disclaimer: This economic update is provided by FC Exchange a Global Reach Group Company, industry leaders in foreign exchange. Authorised affiliates are permitted to reuse content.

Learn more about the Australian Dollar – Contact FC Exchange: Get A Quote

Want to live and work Down Under? Click here for expert help: Skilled Migration to Australia

Want to get a job Down Under? Click here for expert help: How to Get a Job in Australia

Click here for expert help with travel visas: Travel Visas to Australia

Click here for tourist information about Australia: Visit Australia



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy