Free Aussie Childcare • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Fri 10:50PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney10:50PM Fri17°
Melbourne10:50PM Fri12°
Brisbane10:50PM Fri20°
Perth8:50PM Fri16°
Adelaide10:20PM Fri
Hobart10:50PM Fri17°
Canberra10:50PM Fri10°
Darwin10:20PM Fri25°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Free Aussie Childcare

05 April 2020 by News Desk

Parents in Australia can claim free childcare during the current virus emergency.

Prime Minister Scott Morrison announced this week that childcare would be free for the duration of the coronavirus crisis. The $1.6 billion program will last six months and prioritise parents who can’t work from home.

Health Minister Greg Hunt said the government’s social distancing and border restrictions were “flattening the curve”, adding there was no need for Australia to start building makeshift hospitals

The federal government said it had “over-ordered” 5500 ventilators for regional Australia in case of a major outbreak.

Check out our news page for daily updates

https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/news



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy