Emigrating to Australia: South Australia on the rise • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Thu 11:46AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney11:46AM Thu22°
Melbourne11:46AM Thu16°
Brisbane10:46AM Thu23°
Perth8:46AM Thu23°
Adelaide11:16AM Thu
Hobart11:46AM Thu20°
Canberra11:46AM Thu19°
Darwin10:16AM Thu30°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Emigrating to Australia: South Australia on the rise

21 November 2016 by News Desk

Emigrating to Australia: The latest ANZ Stateometer report shows the South Australia economy continues to gain momentum.

Emigrating to AustraliaMigrate to Australia where South Australia’s economic performance is now forging ahead of all states and territories with the exception of Victoria and the ACT.

The figures suggest that South Australia’s economy has been improving since late 2015 and is signifying trend growth.

The figures are the highest reading since January 2015.

The positive momentum in the labour market continues to drive the improvement in the index – and it has likely been pulling up other sectors too (ie housing and household).

The report follows last week’s NAB Business Confidence index that placed South Australia at the top of the national table.

The ANZ Stateometer measures Australia’s economic performance across 37 areas covering business and household activity, the labour market, the housing market and trade.

Emigrating to Australia: South Australia on the rise

SA Premier Jay Weatherill said: “The State Government is implementing its plan to modernise South Australia’s economy – and today we have more evidence that our plan is working.

“We have delivered record business tax cuts and pursued ten economic priority areas so that we can replace the jobs being lost through the decline of traditional manufacturing with jobs in new and growing industries, like food and wine, tourism, renewable energy and science and technology.

“As a result of the Federal Liberal Government chasing Holden out of South Australia and due to dithering Federal defence decisions costing hundreds of shipbuilding jobs, our economy still faces significant challenges.

“The Federal Liberal Government must help auto industry workers transition to new jobs and they can do this by unlocking the $700million they pocketed from the car industry and invest it in training and support.

“The South Australian Liberal Party is also a major impediment to advancing our State’s potential, rejecting every new idea put forward to modernise our economy.”

Are you thinking of Emigrating to Australia? Click here for expert help: Skilled Migration to Australia

Want to get a job Down Under? Click here for expert help: How to Get a Job in Australia

Click here for expert help with travel visas: Travel Visas to Australia

Click here for expert help with Study Visas: Student Visas in Australia

Click here for tourist information about Australia: Visit Australia



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy