Emigrate to Australia: NSW growing fastest • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Sun 1:26AM
Select Destination
LocationTimeTemp
Sydney1:26AM Sun16°
Melbourne1:26AM Sun11°
Brisbane12:26AM Sun19°
Perth10:26PM Sat21°
Adelaide12:56AM Sun10°
Hobart1:26AM Sun10°
Canberra1:26AM Sun
Darwin11:56PM Sat29°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Emigrate to Australia: NSW growing fastest

24 October 2016 by News Desk

Emigrate to Australia and live in New South Wales, ranked top of all Aussie states.

Emigrate to AustraliaEmigrate to Australia where, in the latest national report, New South Wales has retained its top rankings on economy, business investment, retail trade, and construction of new homes.

The CommSec State of the States report ranks New South Wales as best-performing Aussie state, while Western Australia, re-aligning its economy following the mining boom, has slipped below Tasmania to become the worst performing state.

The report ranks NSW in first place in terms of economic performance for the ninth consecutive month.

Western Australia has the country’s weakest economic growth and has seen business investment fall and unemployment rise.

But that’s about to change. Income levels in WA should lift in the state in line with record mining export volumes and recent improvement in resource prices.

NSW Treasurer Gladys Berejiklian said the state was concentrating on boosting its budget and building new infrastructure.

The NSW Government has raised $16 billion from sale of its stake in the Ausgrid electricity network and plans to spend the money on new roads and rail links.

Emigrate to Australia: NSW growing fastest

“Our economy is the strongest in the nation, our budget is firmly in the black and NSW is truly the number one place to live and work,” Ms Berejiklian said.

Second-placed Victoria is growing at 5.4 per cent a year and will overtake NSW economically within the next 12 months.

Victoria has the country’s fastest-growing population and is the only state to record an increase in fulltime jobs in the past year.

Canberra and the ACT came is ranked No 3 with a strong housing sector and economic growth. The Northern Territory is at No 4 aided by a construction boom and low unemployment.

South Australia and Queensland are in the middle of the table at fifth and sixth place respectively.

Tasmania has risen to seventh best performing state as population growth fuels an increase in construction work.

Want to Emigrate to Australia? Click here for expert help: Skilled Migration to Australia

Want to get a job Down Under? Click here for expert help: How to Get a Job in Australia

Click here for expert help with travel visas: Travel Visas to Australia

Click here for tourist information about Australia: Visit Australia



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy