The Cure tour Australia • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Sun 6:50PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney6:50PM Sun14°
Melbourne6:50PM Sun11°
Brisbane6:50PM Sun19°
Perth4:50PM Sun20°
Adelaide6:20PM Sun
Hobart6:50PM Sun11°
Canberra6:50PM Sun10°
Darwin6:20PM Sun31°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

The Cure tour Australia

01 May 2016 by News Desk

The Cure has not undertaken a major world tour for eight years and the group promises to stage a spectacular show.

the cureThe Cure will headline Australia’s major Splendour and the Grass 2016 festival as well as performing their own stand-alone headline concerts.

Robert Smith and The Cure last performed in Australia five years ago. The group delighted Aussie fans during their ‘Reflections’ tour when they performed three entire albums back to back: Three Imaginary Boys, Seventeen Seconds and Faith during two concerts at the Sydney Opera House.

There is no news regarding a new Cure album. The band’s last album release was in 2008.

But fans can be assured of some great down-under concerts as The Cure will be playing songs from across their 37-year career.

They also plan to perform some unreleased tracks and some re-mixes against the backdrop of a spectacular new stage set.

The Cure Australian Tour Dates

July 21: Vector Arena, Auckland New Zealand
July 22, 23, 24: Splendour and the Grass 2016
North Byron Parklands – Tweed Valley Way, Wooyung
July 25: Qodus Bank Arena, Sydney
July 28: Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne

Further dates in Adelaide and Perth are expected to be announced in coming weeks. Tickets will go on sale on Friday May 6.

Click here for info and help with travel visas: Travel to Australia

Click here for tourist information about Australia: Visit Down Under



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy