COVID-19 Update June 22 • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Sun 6:43PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney6:43PM Sun14°
Melbourne6:43PM Sun11°
Brisbane6:43PM Sun19°
Perth4:43PM Sun20°
Adelaide6:13PM Sun
Hobart6:43PM Sun11°
Canberra6:43PM Sun10°
Darwin6:13PM Sun31°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

COVID-19 Update June 22

22 June 2020 by News Desk

COVID-19 could be spread by flushing the toilet if the seat is not put down researchers suggest 

Researchers have found that flushing once the business is done could generate a cloud of coronavirus aerosol droplets that rise nearly one metre above the porcelain. Those droplets may linger in the air long enough to be inhaled by another user, or to land on surfaces. Horrible!

In the UK, a common anti-inflammatory drug that costs about $9 for a course has improved survival rates in patients with COVID-19.

Australian health experts say the results are “encouraging”. Recent use of the drug show it is the first treatment to deliver lifesaving promise, reducing deaths by 30% in severely ill, hospitalised patients.

COVID-19 Update

People are less willing to fly now than they were at the height of the lockdown. According to research carried out for the airline industry’s main trade group less than half of people are willing to fly.

Australians took time to upgrade their households in recent months. Data shows that people buying crockery, cushions or a new credenza helped online retailer Temple & Webster nearly double its sales during the coronavirus lockdown.

A wave of state-based cyber attacks against Australia began increasing around the time Australia launched its call for a global inquiry into the coronavirus, which angered Beijing. The attacks were similar to a cyber attack on Canberra’s Parliament House computer system in February 2019 that security agencies attributed to China.

Rugby league fans in NSW and Queensland will be allowed into home ground stadiums for the next round of games, with clubs allowed to return to their own venues from July 2. The Australian Rugby League Commission says that clubs will be able to return to their home venues with capped crowds already approved by state governments

At least 42,000 workers are still trapped on cruise ships around the world. To make it worse, they aren’t being paid – and some are still suffering from COVID-19 – three months after the industry shut down.

Are you thinking about living and working in Australia? Contact us today – send us your CV, fill out our ‘helpline’ form and we will provide an express eligibility assessment free of charge

https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/migration/eligibility-enquiry

Check out our news page for daily updates https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/news



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy