COVID-19 Test App • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Sun 6:00PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney6:00PM Sun26°
Melbourne6:00PM Sun17°
Brisbane5:00PM Sun28°
Perth3:00PM Sun19°
Adelaide5:30PM Sun
Hobart6:00PM Sun19°
Canberra6:00PM Sun26°
Darwin4:30PM Sun31°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

COVID-19 Test App

14 April 2020 by News Desk

COVID-19 Test in Australia is to be boosted by a new mobile app that will deliver test results in a matter of hours

The new SMS-based test alert has been launched in New South Wales where people are now being tested even if they suffer from mild flu-like symptoms.

In addition, the federal government is to urge Australians to use a mobile app that will trace their movements and warn if they have been close to someone already infected

If the majority of Australians download the app it could save lives and allow shutdown measures to be eased much quicker.

Nationwide the growth of new cases has slowed to below two per cent per day.

The nationwide shutdown is forecast to create an unemployment rate of 10 per cent with government officials estimating that over 700,000 Australians could lose their jobs by the middle of the year

Future travellers on all airlines have been warned to expect airfares to double in price when restrictions on air travel are lifted, as airlines compensate for expected limits on the number of passengers permitted on each flight

Are you thinking about living and working in Australia? Contact us today – send us your CV, fill out our ‘helpline’ form and we will provide an express eligibility assessment free of charge.

https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/migration/eligibility-enquiry/

Check out our news page for daily updates: https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/news



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy