COVID-19 Cases Increase • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Sat 11:03AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney11:03AM Sat21°
Melbourne11:03AM Sat16°
Brisbane10:03AM Sat30°
Perth8:03AM Sat21°
Adelaide10:33AM Sat
Hobart11:03AM Sat14°
Canberra11:03AM Sat16°
Darwin9:33AM Sat29°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

COVID-19 Cases Increase

23 June 2020 by News Desk

COVID-19 infections have increased in key capitals in Australia.

Victoria has reported 16 new cases, 12 of which are the result of community transmission. It is the largest single-day increase in the state for over two months.

Victoria’s Chief Health Officer Brett Sutton has said the state could be back in lockdown if case numbers continue to rise. Some lockdown measures have now been re-introduced including a limit of five guests to a household.

New South Wales has recorded two new cases. NSW Premier Gladys Berejiklian says state borders will remain open but suggested that people avoid travelling to Melbourne due to the recent increase.

West Australia Premier Mark McGowan says that a planned August 8 date to open the state’s hard border to the east has now been postponed

Queensland still plans to open its borders next month as planned

Australian Bureau of Statistics says that while the vast majority of working Australians were at least “somewhat comfortable” about returning to their workplaces most were uncomfortable about doing so using public transport.

The global death toll has passed 468,000. The number of confirmed cases is approaching 9 million and more than 4.4 million people have recovered, according to the Johns Hopkins University

Are you thinking about living and working in Australia? Contact us today – send us your CV, fill out our ‘helpline’ form and we will provide an express eligibility assessment free of charge.

https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/migration/eligibility-enquiry

Check out our news page for daily updates https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/news



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy