COVID-19: $75m ‘thanks’ • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Wed 11:05PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney11:05PM Wed20°
Melbourne11:05PM Wed15°
Brisbane10:05PM Wed24°
Perth8:05PM Wed23°
Adelaide10:35PM Wed
Hobart11:05PM Wed15°
Canberra11:05PM Wed12°
Darwin9:35PM Wed29°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

COVID-19: $75m ‘thanks’

06 June 2020 by News Desk

COVID-19 has brought out the generosity of Woolworths who’ve said a $75 million ‘thanks’ to their staff.

More than 100,000 Woolworth employees will be given up to $750 worth of company shares and a gift card to reward them for working through the COVID-19 panic-buying period.

The Australian government has announced a $688 million HomeBuilder program, offering Australians $25,000 to build or substantially renovate their home.

The move comes in a bid to support up to 500,000 construction and other trades people impacted by the economic effects of the coronavirus lockdown.

Virgin co-founder Richard Branson wants to invest $100m to maintain a small stake in the Virgin Australia airline when it is sold and emerges from administration. COVID-19 lockdown has left the airline financially crippled.

Australia’s Commonwealth Bank says it will ban or suspend customers who use banking transaction descriptions to threaten other customers.

Fans will be able to attend football games from June 11th after the government gave the NRL permission for stadiums to manage customers in the same way as pubs and clubs across NSW.

Are you thinking about living and working in Australia? Contact us today – send us your CV, fill out our ‘helpline’ form and we will provide an express eligibility assessment free of charge.

https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/migration/eligibility-enquiry

Check out our news page for daily updates https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/news



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy