Local:
Sydney: Tue 9:47AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney9:47AM Tue14°
Melbourne9:47AM Tue14°
Brisbane8:47AM Tue17°
Perth6:47AM Tue11°
Adelaide9:17AM Tue
Hobart9:47AM Tue
Canberra9:47AM Tue10°
Darwin8:17AM Tue26°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our bookozdirectory

Care workers needed in Australia

09 September 2015 by News Desk

health_careworkersThe growing population of Australia will require a major increase in the number of care workers to support its’ ageing population.

Around 15% of the population (3.5 million people) are aged 65 and over and in coming years this is forecast to increase to 21% (8.4 million people). Australia has one of the highest life expectancies in the world – 25 years longer than 100 years ago. A baby boy born between 2011 and 2013 can expect to live to 80 years and a baby girl to 84 years.

Darrell Todd of thinkingaustralia says: “Like many developed countries worldwide, Australia is facing a major demographic change and as the population ages it will increase pressure on the welfare system and provision of aged care.

“If you are a care worker or skilled in aged care and are looking for a career or lifestyle change there are opportunities for you in Australia. Contact us today to find out how you could live and work in Australia”.



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies.
Cookie Policy Privacy policy