Brisbane best new bars • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Thu 10:16AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney10:16AM Thu19°
Melbourne10:16AM Thu15°
Brisbane9:16AM Thu22°
Perth7:16AM Thu21°
Adelaide9:46AM Thu
Hobart10:16AM Thu20°
Canberra10:16AM Thu16°
Darwin8:46AM Thu29°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Brisbane best new bars

01 August 2016 by News Desk

Brisbane best new barsBrisbane best new bars: whether it’s trendy designer dining, intimate restaurant service or rockin’ out with a beer and pizza, there’s plenty to experience in Queensland.

And you can choose from hundreds of top watering-holes, the best of which can be found in the Brisbane Times 2017 Good Food Guide.

The Guide contains over 300 reviews of Queensland’s best bars, restaurants, cafes and affordable eateries.

Here is a small selection of the best new bars in Queensland:

1889 Enoteca – Bar, restaurant and Italian wine shop offering great eating and warm hospitality. 12 Logan Road, Woolloongabba. 1889enoteca.com.au

Alfred & Constance – Great atmosphere, wide selection of food and drink added to excellent service. 130 Constance Street, Fortitude Valley. alfredandconstance.com.au

All Inn Brewing Co – A rustic hang-out where folks don’t stand on ceremony and drink beer straight from the brewers’ cask. The brew bar opens Friday to Sunday with live music during the afternoon. 189 Elliott Road, Banyo. allinnbrewingco.com

Alquimia – All things Mexican in this atmospheric tequila bar that offers a comprehensive range of drinks with great service. 702 Ann Street, Fortitude Valley. alquimia.bar

Brisbane best new bars

The Apo – Old World setting and latest trendy menus from Chef of the Year Ben Williamson in this Middle East / French-themed restaurant. Bakery Lane, 690 Ann Street, Fortitude Valley. theapo.com.au

Aria – Offers one of Australia’s best wine lists with expert tasting guides, a relaxed and affordable bar and great service. Eagle Street Pier, 1 Eagle Street, Brisbane. ariarestaurant.com/brisbane

Bacchus – One of the best in Brisbane, close to the river with Old World charm, a 36-page wine list, killer cocktails, live music and rockin’ DJ. Corner Grey & Glenelg streets, South Bank. bacchussouthbank.com.au

Brisbane best new bars

Bar Pacino – Riverside location with stunning views, excellent service that offers affordable Italian-themed dining. 175 Eagle Street, Brisbane bellezzagroup.com.au/bar-pacino

The Bearded Lady – Offers a range of live rock music throughout the week at this popular venue-cum-eaterie. 138 Boundary Street, West End. thebeardedlady.com.au

Black Bird Bar & Grill – Excellent dining menu, well-stocked bar, cool atmosphere and stunning river views. 123 Eagle Street, Brisbane. blackbirdbrisbane.com.au

Click here for tourist information about Brisbane: Visit Brisbane

Click here for expert help with travel visas: Travel Visas to Australia

Want to live and work Down Under? Click here for expert help: Skilled Migration to Australia

Want to get a job Down Under? Click here for expert help: How to Get a Job in Australia

Click here for expert help with Study Visas: Student Visas in Australia



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy