Bindi Irwin celebrates 18th birthday • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Sun 8:11PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney8:11PM Sun13°
Melbourne8:11PM Sun10°
Brisbane8:11PM Sun15°
Perth6:11PM Sun17°
Adelaide7:41PM Sun
Hobart8:11PM Sun
Canberra8:11PM Sun
Darwin7:41PM Sun27°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Bindi Irwin celebrates 18th birthday

24 July 2016 by News Desk

Bindi Irwin, daughter of famous Crocodile Hunter Steve Irwin, is a national favourite Down Under.

Bindi IrwinBindi Irwin was celebrating not only her 18th birthday but also her recent victory on US TV show Dancing With The Stars.

And there could only be one place to celebrate such happy events – Australia Zoo – the conservation centre founded by her late father, worldwide TV star Steve Irwin.

Bindi, much-loved Australian actress, TV star and conservationist, enjoyed a day-long birthday party with her mother Terri, her brother Robert and boyfriend Chandler Powell.

The Zoo opened early at 8am offering a free barbeque breakfast.

Then Bindi laid on a host of camping themed activities including orienteering, outdoor challenges, 3- legged races, rock-wall climbing, sky-gazing workshops and croc wrestling.

Later, while visitors enjoyed free birthday cake Bindi fed the crocodiles in the Crocoseum while The Gubbi Gubbi performed a traditional dance around the Zoo.

Bindi Irwin hosts day at the Zoo

In an Instagram post Bindi said: “Life is constantly evolving and I’m determined to find the light and love around every corner and share this with everyone who is a part of my story. I can’t wait to see what is yet to come”.

Bindi has been in the public eye since the day she was born and actively followed her late father to become a promoter of environmental awareness.

Two years ago she was named Young Conservationist of the Year by Sydney’s Geographic Society.

Located an hour north of Brisbane, on Queensland’s Sunshine Coast, Australia Zoo is a testament to the passion and vision of Steve Irwin and the team of conservationists that work around-the-clock to deliver an animal experience like no other.

Bindi’s birthday is always one of the biggest days in the Zoo calendar but with the Aussie favourite turning 18 this year the celebration was extra special.

Find out more about Bindi’s conservation work at Australia Zoo: Visit Australia Zoo

Click here for expert help with travel visas: Travel Visas to Australia

Click here for expert help with Study Visas: Student Visas in Australia

Want to get a job Down Under? Click here for expert help: How to Get a Job in Australia

 



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy