Backpackers Welcome In Australia • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Mon 3:21AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney3:21AM Mon17°
Melbourne3:21AM Mon20°
Brisbane3:21AM Mon20°
Perth1:21AM Mon13°
Adelaide2:51AM Mon
Hobart3:21AM Mon15°
Canberra3:21AM Mon12°
Darwin2:51AM Mon27°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Backpackers Welcome In Australia

21 April 2020 by News Desk

Backpackers are welcome In Australia despite the current coronavirus emergency.

Backpackers are a key part of the Australian economy, providing vital casual labour on farms and retail outlets across the country. They also generate more than $3 Billion a year for the government.

“Australia would be a poorer country without backpackers,” says Darrell Todd of thinkingaustralia.com. “They are a vital component of the economy

The Australian Government is offering backpackers a further 18 months to their Visa if they work in regional areas in Agriculture, fruit picking and related industries.

“Without this constant flow of around 200,000 a year Working Holiday Visa arrivals, Australia would be in serious need of short term Labour to fulfil it’s demands,” says Darrell.

Working Holiday Visa

Coming to Australia as a backpacker is a fabulous opportunity to enjoy Australia and earn very good Money, so why not consider a Working Holiday Visa?

“Many people using a Working Holiday Visa wish to remain down under when their visa expires – but over 90% are refused leave to stay by the government because they do not understand, or have not complied with the visa criteria,” Darrell says.

“It is important to consult your Migration Agent prior to any departure; plan ahead, don’t waste the opportunity to at least have the choice to remain as it is not so easy to apply for a second time.”

Are you thinking about living and working in Australia? Contact us today – send us your CV, fill out our ‘helpline’ form and we will provide an express eligibility assessment free of charge.

https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/migration/eligibility-enquiry/

Check out our news page for daily updates: https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/news



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy