Australia chart hits • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Sun 8:31PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney8:31PM Sun13°
Melbourne8:31PM Sun10°
Brisbane8:31PM Sun15°
Perth6:31PM Sun17°
Adelaide8:01PM Sun
Hobart8:31PM Sun
Canberra8:31PM Sun
Darwin8:01PM Sun27°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Australia chart hits

23 February 2016 by News Desk

Australia loves its’ music and spends around $318 million a year buying music CDs, DVDs, vinyl records and digital downloads.

AustraliaAustralia music fans purchased over 13.7 million recordings of their favourite artists, according to latest available figures.

Top selling artists down under include Sia (singles chart-topper) and Lee Kernaghan (albums chart-topper).

Australia also loves music on the internet and in 2014 spent $193 million downloading a total of 187.7 million digital albums and single tracks.

This week’s top selling singles down under are:

01 – 7 Years – Lukas Graham
02 – Never Be Like You – Flume Feat. Kai
03 – Pillowtalk – Zayn
04 – Stressed Out – Twenty One Pilots
05 – One Call Away – Charlie Puth
06 – Gold – Kiiara
07 – My House – Flo Rida
08 – Love Yourself – Justin Bieber
09 – 1955 – Hilltop Hoods Feat. Montaigne & Tom Thum
10 – Fast Car – Jonas Blue Feat. Dakot

Australia’s Official Charts: Top 50 Hits Down Under

Total Sales of Sound Recordings & Music Videos

Singles: 133,797 (Value: $632,187)
Vinyl Albums: 277,767 ($6,446,493
CD Albums: 12,563,714 ($115,331,371)
Music Video/DVD: 757,645 ($7,572,626)
Total Physical sales: 13,738,087 ($130,067,254)

Digital Track: 85,196,975 ($94,869,698)
Digital Album: 67,089,453 ($67,347,957)
Total Digital Sales: 187,723,046 ($192,262,276)

Grand Total all sales: 13,738,087 ($317,790,300)

(source: 2013-14 Australian Recording Industry Association)

Click here for travel visas to Australia: Travel Visas

 



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy