Aussie Entry Restrictions • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Thu 12:27PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney12:27PM Thu23°
Melbourne12:27PM Thu16°
Brisbane12:27PM Thu26°
Perth10:27AM Thu20°
Adelaide11:57AM Thu
Hobart12:27PM Thu16°
Canberra12:27PM Thu16°
Darwin11:57AM Thu31°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Aussie Entry Restrictions

26 March 2020 by News Desk

Aussie Entry Restrictions are in place that will affect those seeking to enter Australia.

Many countries and territories, including Australia, have introduced screening measures including temperature checks, health/travel questions, quarantine and entry restrictions at border crossings and transport hubs.

If you have recently been in a country affected by the virus you may need to be quarantined, or you may not be allowed to enter or travel through a third country.

If you decide to travel, contact the local immigration authorities or the embassy, high commission or consulate of the country you’re travelling to.

International freight transport

International freight transport (by air, ship, road and rail, including roll-on/roll-off transports) is an essential activity in the context of travel advice. Read the UK Department for Transport guidance for the freight transport industry.

https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/covid-19-guidance-on-freight-transport

International education trips

The UK government advises against all overseas education trips for children under 18 until further notice. Read UK Department for Education guidance.

Latest health advice

UK NHS guidance on coronavirus
https://www.nhs.uk/conditions/coronavirus-covid-19/

UK Foreign & Commonwealth Office
https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/foreign-commonwealth-office

UK government Coronavirus (COVID-19) advice
https://www.gov.uk/government/topical-events/coronavirus-covid-19-uk-government-response

Department of Health and Social Care
https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-of-health-and-social-care

Public Health England
https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/public-health-england

The National Travel Health Network and Centre (NaTHNaC)
https://travelhealthpro.org.uk/news/499/novel-coronavirus-covid-19-general-advice-for-travellers

The NaTHNaC has produced general advice on preparing for foreign travel and how everyone can reduce the spread of respiratory viruses.



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy